Red, White, Blue & Chic :: Happy Birthday America!

Hi Fashionistas,

Red, White, Blue 5

I am one of those fortunate people who get the opportunity to live and experience two very different cultures. I grew up in India and then moved to America for studies and later work.

Red, White, Blue 3

Red, White, Blue 1Living in two such different societies and moving to a new soil away from my entire family taught me a lot of things that I would not have been able to learn had I stayed in my motherland. Growing up in India taught me family values, compassion, perseverance and sincerity. I learnt how important of a role family plays in a person’s life but moving to America taught me independence, having a mind of my own and speaking it when needed, she taught me it is okay to be opinionated and strong minded.

Red, White, Blue 2

Red, White, Blue 4


Red, White, Blue 6

Red, White, Blue 7

Red, White, Blue 8

Red, White, Blue 9

Red, White, Blue 10

What I am today is a product of these two nations and I love them equally. And today as one of them celebrate her independence day, I just want to say A very happy birthday America! Thanks a lot for everything.

To celebrate the spirit, I decided to dress up in red, white and blue! And now I am off to go see the fireworks…you guys have a great 4th of July and a very happy weekend. I really hope you guys will like the pictures. Thanks a lot for stopping by. Until next time, till then Keep it Fashionably in Vogue!

Love,

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-218-8D457D17527DAD5C8F14D4F0FAA6E226

17 thoughts on “Red, White, Blue & Chic :: Happy Birthday America!

  1. You are fortunate to have been enriched with the positivity of 2 cultures, I am somewhat similar, I lived in Nigeria till i was 11, and then went to the UK…I love your cobalt blue accessories, gives your ensemble a nice POP!

    Like

Leave a Reply

