Chic in Chicago :: Oxblood Sweater Dress & Leather Jacket

Hi Fashionistas,

CIC 1

 

Happy Thursday! It is almost the end of October…seems so unreal. 2015 just started and we are already reaching the end of this year. Someone so rightly said “Days go by slow and the years go fast” and I cannot agree more.

I was in Chicago for 2 weeks and this is one of the photo shoots we did on The Navy Pier. Can I just say I was absolutely stunned by the beauty and the charm of this city. However when I tell this to my friends, they sarcastically tell me to “Visit Chicago in January”…probably because everyone close to me knows I just can’t take cold at all. I am a FL girl from heart and won’t be able to survive Chicago winter.

CIC 5

Coming back to the post, I am so in love with the oxblood color this season. I think it is one color that suits almost any skin tone and has a lot of power to it. I paired my dress with a leather jacket (another trend of FW 2015 that I am absolutely digging). To prevent the look from getting too masculine, I added a cute feather clutch). The entire outfit is from Justfab

CIC 7

CIC 3

CIC 2


CIC 4

CIC 9

CIC 8

CIC 11

CIC 10

Thanks a lot for stopping by. Until next time, till then Keep It Fashionably In Vogue!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-218-8D457D17527DAD5C8F14D4F0FAA6E226

4 thoughts on “Chic in Chicago :: Oxblood Sweater Dress & Leather Jacket

Leave a Reply

